RECAP: Plumbing & Fire Industry Awards


Congratulations to the winners of last week’s Plumbing and Fire Industry Awards!

The Plumbing and Fire Industry Awards is a joint initiative driven by key industry stakeholders comprising the Master Plumbers and Mechanical Services Association of Australia, the Plumbing and Pipe Trades Employees Union, the National Fire Industry Association, the Association of Hydraulic Service Consultants Australia and the Plumbing Industry Climate Action Centre.


A big thank you to everyone who attended and made the biggest night of our industry, one to remember.

These Awards are a celebration of the outstanding professionals who have made a significant contribution to their organisations and our industry.


We look forward to seeing you all again in 2023 at the next Plumbing and Fire Industry Awards.

Money raised will go towards supporting the Indigenous Plumbing and Sanitation Foundation.



Frank Maskell General Plumbing Award
Khayne Horman
Cooke & Dowsett

Mechanical Services Award
Bailey Medwell
JE Mechanical & Plumbing Services

NA Smith Gas Award
William Moxey
ODM Plumbing

NFIA Apprentice Award 2020
Stuart George

NFIA Apprentice Award 2021
Amy Kosterman
Geelong Fire Services

Andrew Letten Gold Medal Award
Khayne Horman

Women in Plumbing Rose Curtis Award
Tahley Houghton
Plumbing Apprenticeships Victoria
Amy Kosterman
Geelong Fire Services

Excellence in Education and Training Award
Warren Marnell
Fire Industry Training

Excellence in Sustainability Award
Michael Tomlinson
Tomlinson Plumbing

Project of the Year Award
Cooke & Dowsett
Sunshine Hospital Emergency Department

Indigenous Professional Award
Kaelun Brown
Pathway Plumbing Service

Excellence in Occupational Health and Safety Award
Jackie Sim-Coutts
Entire Mechanical

Excellence in Fire Protection Award
Steve Horner

AHSCA Tom Clements Consultant of the Year Award
Bruce Clements
Bruce Clements Fire & Hydraulics

AHSCA Commercial Plumbing Affiliate of the Year Award
Geschke Plumbing

AHSCA Sales Representative of the Year Award
Shane Ross

William P. Hite Leadership Excellence Award
Russell Menzies